Çökü?
X

• Filtrele
  • Zaman
  • Göster
Hepsini Sil
yeni mesajlar

• Dentex and Levrek

I am new to Aegean sea and I need some advices.
    Where to look for Dentex and Levrek?
    I mean, must I dive near the cape or this is not important, deep 7-12 meters is enough or not, the bottom must be sand, grass or rocky? Is the wind direction important?
    Too many questions and I am sorry for this.

Hello ,
    The most important huntin feature for both species is the season. For levrek is it best at December-February. And for sinarit between may and august.

Dentex requires more depths. I can not give you exact information but you should consider more than 10 meters. But this is not a rule of cours. Sometimes you can see dentexes at 2-3 meters too. Prefer caps and abysses by hunting dentexes.

For levrek you should look more to shallow waters. Especially on posidonias, calm beaches nad rocky coasts. Be alert even in 30-50 cm depths.

Good luck

Yorum yap

Thank you for your advices Gonen !
      Seems Aegean levrek have same manners as our Black sea levrek .

Sinarite is different and unknown for me. More 10 meters is difficult for me. I mean I can go to 10 meters, but my apnea there is only 30 seconds. I suppose I need minimum 2 min apnea if sinarite is there.

What about the grass? I visited Lesvos and there everywhere is grass only. There have not rocks. Strange island. Can I find sinarite in the grass?

Yorum yap

Asl? spear taraf?ndan gönderilmi?
        What about the grass? I visited Lesvos and there everywhere is grass only. There have not rocks. Strange island. Can I find sinarite in the grass?
        First of All Welcome to our Forum. I usually meet with dentices at the junction of grassy and stony places in Aegean Sea. I suggest you to try these places for them. Good luck
        DEM?R ÖZDEM?R
        75'ers

Yorum yap

I've never seen dentex before but you can see seabass (levrek) easily half meter water in everywhere

Yorum yap